HELP THE ELF: I Found Santa’s Missing Nice List!

Help the Elf

Hi everyone! As you may remember, a few weeks ago Pete the elf had a touch too much Eggnog at the Holiday Christmas Party and as he stumbled home, he lost Santa’s NICE LIST.

The North Wind scattered the papers to all four corners of the world, and The Bookshelf Muse put out a call to help find them in order to SAVE CHRISTMAS.

Ever since I read about it, I’ve been on the lookout. And then today, EUREKA!

Yes that’s right…I found part of Santa’s missing NICE LIST. There it was, fluttering in the wind, half caught under the corner of my welcome mat. And shock of all shocks, I recognized the names, and I bet you will too.

Here it is below:

Santa's Nice List

NAME: The Cochise Writers Group–local members Brandt, Cappy, Debra, Debrah, Jeri, JoySue, Lucinda, Redonna, Steve, Susan S., Susan T., Tami, and Ted, and far-away members Bob, Pat, Annette, and Terry.

LOCATION: Southern Cochise County Arizona, and Oregon, Florida, and Mexico!

NICE LEVEL: 93% (at least–usually much higher)

NAUGHTY LEVEL: Just not tellin’! 😉

OBSERVATIONS: Ever-improving writers, but most important, great friends one and all.

RECOMMENDATION:     a) Coal                   b) Gift

~ ~ * ~ ~

Because poor Pete is dashing all over the place trying to hunt down the rest of Santa’s missing Nice List, I decided to take care of this one myself. Enjoy the gift I sent to your inbox and have a wonderful Christmas!

Photo credit: assorted gold baubles (christmasstockimages.com) / CC BY 3.0

5 comments on “HELP THE ELF: I Found Santa’s Missing Nice List!

  1. Susan Trombley says:

    Hurray, I finally made it to the nice list. 🙂

  2. […] is Help the Elf day and I’m happy to have pointed Pete the forgetful elf (and Santa) to the rest of the Cochise […]

  3. What a great group of folks to have in your corner! So glad you have made such good friends during the writing journey!

    Pete asked me to send his thanks for helping him out, and especially since you found a big part of the list! He’s promised to lay off the nog from now on!

    Hope you have a wonderful Christmas!

    Angela

    • Tell Pete he’s welcome–this time. 😉 Hope I’ve helped get him off of Santa’s sh–I MEAN–naughty list!

      And you’re right, I am well and truly blessed to have such a great circle of writing friends.

      Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

