Greet the Day

Now I wake me up to live

To dance, create, to love and give.

I pray my words and deeds shall be

Ruled by kind integrity.

May the day bring health and wealth and cheer

To me and all whom I hold dear.

May troubles bring wisdom and compassion heal strife,

For now I wake me up to life.

 

5 comments on “Greet the Day

  1. Steve Smith says:

    Debrah, I just re-read some stuff by Sir John Suckling, my favorite cavalier poet, and I’m wondering if you’re channeling his spirit? You should enter this in every contest you can find.

  2. Steve Smith says:

    Debrah . . . Lovely, simple and clear.

  3. Cappy Love Hanson says:

    Nice!

Leave a Reply

